Hello Kitty Not A Cat? :(

Hello Kitty, not a Cat? childhood ruined -lol

I know, (latepost)

 

Christine R. Yano

“I was corrected — very firmly,” she told the Los Aggeles Times. “That’s one correction Sanrio made for my script for the show. Hello Kitty is not a cat. She’s a cartoon character. She is a little girl. She is a friend. But she is not a cat. She’s never depicted on all fours. She walks and sits like a two-legged creature. She does have a pet cat of her own, however, and it’s called Charmmy Kitty”

 

READ MORE from Los Angeles Times Culture: High & Low with Carolina A. Miranda

 

But still my little girls like her so much!

from pillows, blankets, notebook, pens, shoes , lamps and ofcourse TOYS they adore hello kitty

-ahem! even me

when I was younger I don’t like Hello Kitty.

I like Tweety more 😀 maybe because during my time hk stuff is so expensive and everything is Licensed from Sanrio

can only be bought at Giftgate nun. But these days marami nang japeks and I must say makakakita ka din ng maganda-ganda if u know where to look for it.

 

Some Facts About Hello Kitty

Real Name:         Kitty White

Birthday:             November 1st

Blood Type:        A

Nationality:        British

Zodiac:                 Scorpio

Fave Color:         Red

more facts here

 

SAM_0023

Little Lady Ricci 🙂

 

SAM_0021

and the not-so-baby-anymore  Chloe

SAM_0019

Leave a Reply

